Queenie4Ever intervjuvar Jackson

JACKSON RATHBONE”S TOP FAVORITES LIST
Favorite color – red or green
Favorite poet – TS Eliot
Favorite artist. Andy Warhol
Favorite hairstyle – just woke up
Favorite midnight snack – roast beef on cold cheese pizza
Favorite acting role – the one I haven’t done yet
Greatest concert you’ve attended or played
Pixies reunion tour, first concert back… Amazing.
How do you describe the color of your eyes
I don’t… because my driver’s license expired… and that said what color my eyes are… so now I don’t know.
Favorite motto/quote to live by
Give respect to get respect, give love to get love – my dad

JACKSON RATHBONE: “Trying to let others in on your inner passion. To inspire someone with how much you love, I believe is the goal of the artist.”

Please describe your sense of style such as clothing brands you like to wear or accessories.

I like the southern gentleman look, with a bit of whatever-I’m-feeling thrown in. I don’t like sneakers… on my feet.

You talked about the music biz going back to the times of the 1960s where it was all about the song. Can you explain what you mean?
How about the 100 Monkeys? Are you guys trying to break a song? If yes which song?


I believe History is cyclical and time wraps around itself. A new Bohemia of the arts is just on the precipice, artists are finding their audiences directly, thanks to new media outlets and the fall of the giants. Over at 100 Monkeys, we aren’t trying to lead the charge, but we know that the coming time for music will be a New Bohemia for rock-n-roll and the people that love the music. It’s not just about a song, it’s about the public’s connection to that song.

You asked me if I watched Dylan’s performance at the Grammy’s. Yes of course! I never miss Grammy night, since I am a music lover as well part of a music biz family.

What did you love most about Dylan’s performance?

He teased us with that harmonica the entire song. When he finally played it, he was holding it upside down. Amazing. A. May. Zing.

läs hela intervjuven här!

källa


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0